Mittens, Mittens, Who’s got mittens?

I think I’m on a  mitten spree. Or something.

For starters, I cast on these bad boys. A second pair of thrums.

wp-1452660023790.jpg

I’m using more Shepherd’s Wool, and this time I bought 40z  of Malabrigo roving. It’s deliciously squishy and makes me wish I could spin (don’t tempt me, or I might actually get a drop spindle).

I was knitting away at these, minding my own business, when out of nowhere (*cough*bookstore *cough*), this magazine just landed in my little hands.

wp-1452660360108.jpg

So, here I am perusing it, thinking, to myself things like “oh, nice” and “that’s ok, but not my taste” when all of a sudden I open it to this page.

wp-1452660362999.jpg

Quite literally, the first words out of my mouth were “Oh my god”. That was a telling moment. I needed this sweater. I needed this sweater like a man in the desert needs water. I couldn’t help myself. My debit card just sort of hopped out of my wallet and went on a shopping spree on Webs, Knitpicks, and Amazon. I was almost ashamed until this came in the mail.

wp-1452660372425.jpg

Now I am held in the thrall of the Latvian Mittens, like so many before me. This book is a wealth of patterns. I just want to make all of the mittens. Or at least one mitten of each.

But for now I’m starting off with the Latgale pattern.

wp-1452698009901.jpg

And to conclude, if anyone is wondering, I’ve also been working slowly away on MFS 2.0. It’s almost halfway done with the front/back/thing

wp-1452660366412.jpg

Leave a Reply

