Almost had it

Winter, that is. We are now adrift in a big pile of snow that got dumped on us. A few days late for my tastes even. Here I thought all this winter knitting was going to put the whole thing off, so I’d never even need my knitting. The irony of it all. But alas, I am not a strong enough knitter to keep winter at bay for too long.

Which is why I’m glad these are coming along quite nicely.

wp-1451444061990.jpg

There’s one completely finished, and the other is already halfway done.

As others before me have taken note, there is a special joy in looking at the inside of thrummed mittens, thrummed anything, really.

wp-1451444065203.jpg

And I love the roving as well. My favorite is one of the middle chunks of roving. It looks like unicorn hair.

wp-1451444075618.jpg

Well, at least these mittens nearly being done means that even though the winter is really and truly here, my hands will be superbly warm.

Leave a Reply

