Magic Hat

I’m fairly certain that’s what I’m knitting.

wp-1449717710388.jpg

For reasons unbeknownst to me, this giant piece of stockinette tube, which to my discerning eye seems to have no relation whatsoever to the size of a human head (unless a human head were say the size of a train car), does indeed seem to fit.

In fact, upon measuring it around whilst flat

wp-1449717678017.jpg

18.5 inches. I measured it from the inside and got 21.25 inches. Which isn’t too far off. So it looks like an elephant’s hat, but is small enough to actually fit ME, let alone a grown man, with negative ease to spare.

I am convinced this is sorcery of the blackest arts and if Christmas wasn’t so close I would have half a mind to set it ablaze.

Leave a Reply

