And now for something completely different

Another dishcloth done.

wpid-wp-1447728253999.jpg

Which brings the Endeavor’s tally up to 7. This one is a rather obnoxious shade of pink, to be sure. I’m not sure exactly how many i need, so I figure I’ll just keep knitting them until my brain comes close to exploding. I’ll probably have enough then.

But I have promised you something different, have I not?

Behold!

wpid-wp-1447728258294.jpg

A lovely hat to match the gloves I’ve already made. I’m knitting it with Cascade’s Eco Alpaca in the colorway “Jet Twist”. I imagine it’s going to take a bit longer to knit than the super bulky hat from Saturday, but it’ll be a nice change of pace from the cotton. Plus, I’ll have one more Christmas present checked off my list.

Here is my messy chart and notes

wpid-wp-1447728262926.jpg

I’ve decided since my Christmas yarn has just shipped today, and it’ll take between 5-14 business days to arrive, that if I get the hat done before it gets here I will reward myself. I’ve got some beautiful silver grey handspun sport weight alpaca that I’ve been dying to turn into a pair of glittens to match my infinity scarf.

Plus it’ll take my mind off of how many days of knitting I have until Christmas. Every day it doesn’t get here is one day I could have been making progress on three pairs of socks, a hat, and a headband. Tick, tock.

Also, just my luck, I ordered my yarn on Friday, and lo Monday morning rolls around and the majority of it went on sale…As Alanis Morissette would have said (and been totally wrong because none of her lyrics were ironic at all) “Isn’t it ironic?”

Leave a Reply

