Almost halfway there (halfway there, halfway there)

wpid-wp-1446955225397.jpg

I’ve been working diligently away at the Simple Skyp socks. And I just finished the gusset today!

This makes me so excited. I’m loving the chance to be out of my apartment, away from my roommate, and free of most of my scholastic responsibility. Just a couple assignments due on Monday, instead of seven on one day (for my five classes I might add).

Also, just being able to be off campus and with my boyfriend’s family is great.

I’ll be really pleased to be done with these. I’m planning on ordering my Christmas yarn on Friday. I’ve got just enough money in this last paycheck to buy it, and so next paycheck will be about bills first and getting the Socks that Rock yarn.

I decided to get KnitPicks Stroll sock yarn for my boyfriend’s dad and brother.

I’ll be excited to have these off the needles though.

Leave a Reply

