KUI (Knitting Under the Influence)

Sorry for the total lack of blog yesterday. I was overwhelmed by scholastic responsibility and I’m running on about 3 hours of sleep today as a result. Gotta love midterm time.

To that point, they tell you that you definitely shouldn’t drive while tired, but no one ever tells you not to knit while tired. I say, we as knitters need to warn each other of the dangers.

For example, today I can barely keep my eyes open, and I realized about 50 stitches in that I had accidentally yarned over (rookie mistake) and was knitting the chart one stitch off. That was a tinking disaster. So adding knitting to the list of things that I really shouldn’t do while tired or drunk.

I did pick it back up, however, after I had got the brown life elixir in me. And MFS 2.0 is knitting up apace.

wpid-wp-1446672960671.jpg

I’m finally almost done with the first ball, and then can work on actually making progress with my skeins instead of playing catch up.

Also, thanks to the lovely Liz of the comments, I have finally decided on a project for my dad for Christmas.

I found these bad boys on Pinterest. There isn’t a pattern, but I’m a resourceful knitter, full of moxie. I’m sure I can figure something out. It’s great because my dad loves getting crap to put in our house (mostly guitars). You wouldn’t think we could fit more crap, but lo my dad keeps piling it in. It’s good crap, but still. So I figure these are perfect since A) there is no obligation for him to wear it and B) They will look fabulous on our white leather couch in a grey or blue yarn. Therefore, good crap for the house. I’m debating about switching those middle sections from bobble stitch to the more subtle moss stitch.

Also, a little #WoolCandyWednesday

wpid-wp-1446672965044.jpg

My boyfriend finally pulled out the socks I made him (and finished about six months ago). He has been converted. I have made a believer of him yet. He was hesitant at first, wearing them to begin with out of obligation, but by the end of the day he was extolling the virtues of my knitting and showering me with praise. I could get used to this.

Leave a Reply

