A sad day

Today, I’d like to ask for you to keep my friend in your thoughts, prayers, or whatever belief system you subscribe to. My best friend just lost her mother. It’s hard for me to even contemplate what it must be like to lose someone that close. I have no reference other than losing two of my grandparents, and it just doesn’t even compare.

I knew her mother, and from what she showed us as her daughter’s friends, she was warm and kind. She always sent a care package every holiday and birthday, usually just some candy, maybe a magazine or two, and some homemade¬†cookies. She’d send these in wrapped up old shoe boxes from around their house. Sometimes she’d even send us, just her daughter’s friends, a bag of goodies as well.

I was going to write an update about my knitting, some projects I’ve slated, but for today I’m going to put that on hold. I’m going to take the time to support my friend and pay homage to her mother with my words and time. Tomorrow, I’ll return to the regularly scheduled blog activities.

Leave a Reply

